SETTING THE MOOD WITH THE ART OF CONCRETE

For over 10 years, Claudio Danella, founder of Rinnovo, has valued concrete as a material used for thinking, designing and producing countertops, furniture and decorative panels with high quality concrete. This comes as the result of many years of research for the perfect mix and the development of better manufacturing techniques which now make Rinnovo an expert in manufacturing functional and unique pieces.

“We specialize in the design of elegant and durable pieces with steelike’s ultra-high-performance concrete.  We have used this product for many years now, which allows us to create oversized designs that are thinner and harder than those of our competitors.”

– Claudio Danella

 

 

STEELIKE CONCRETE

The composition of the concrete we use is a unique mix developed in the United States that meets high quality standards of durability and hardness, which gives us a high-performance and malleable final product.

Because of its lightness and flexural strength, we have the possibility to manufacture extremely long pieces without any seams and surfaces and as thin as a quarter inch. Steelike concrete is also, less porous, ecological and more durable than any equivalent product.


STEELIKE : THE EXCLUSIVITY

Rinnovo is the only manufacturer using Steelike’s ASTM certified ultra-high-performance products. We specialize in concrete and sealers that comply with high quality standards and we are proud to offer our clients high-value products at prices similar to those of our competitors.

POSSIBILITIES

The possibilities to design and manufacture pieces with our concrete are endless based on dimensions, textures and colors. Here are some examples of projects custom designed for your home.

KITCHEN

Kitchen countertops
Backsplashes
Island countertops
Integrated sinks
Dinner tables

BATHROOM

Countertops
Vanities with integrated sinks
Backsplashes
Shower bases
Shower panels

OUTDOOR / COMMERCIAL

Outdoor furniture
Tables
Fireplaces
Bar tops
Exterior countertops

HOUSE

Fireplace hearth and surround
Wall tiles
Coffee tables
Entrance benchs
Shelves

WordPress Gallery Extra

STAGES OF PROJECT EXECUTION

We listen carefully to your needs in order to get the results you are looking for.
We will give you the best advice possible and we’ll be happy to answer any of your questions to guide you through the process.

1

First, provide us with pictures and inspirations and, If possible, send us approximate measurements or  dimensions

2

When we have enough information, we’ll give you an approximate cost for your project. This stage helps you figure out the budget you have for this project.

3

You also have the possibility to decide the color and  finish of the concrete depending on your taste and the setting you want to recreate in your space.

4

After this stage, we come to your house to take the exact measurements. When the documents are completed, we let you know the final cost for manufacturing, delivery and installation.

Because every project is unique, some more complex than others, we will give you the most realistic manufacturing deadline possible.

It usually takes a period of 4 to 6 weeks from the moment of templating to the delivery of your piece.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

This section includes answers to questions for which you may have about concrete and sealers.

IS CONCRETE RESISTANT TO HEAT ?

Although the sealer can handle high heat, the moisture in the concrete can vaporize and, like popcorn, pop. The metal fibers dissipate the heat better than other types of fibers but we still recommend a trivet always be used.

WHAT WILL BE THE FINAL COST OF MY PROJET ?

Many people think concrete is cheap, which would be true if we used, for example, concrete for sidewalks.

First, the addition of high-performance material, pigments, sealers and decorative elements partly justifies the costs. Moreover, we must add the stage of the design and manufacturing of custom pieces, which are built from handcrafted molds. Finally, the processing, curing, sealing, delivery, and the installation are more elements that demonstrate the value of Rinnovo’s concrete. An estimate of the final cost will be provided to you for confirmation before beginning the project.

ARE THERE WEIGHT OR DIMENSIONS LIMITS WHEN USING CONCRETE ?

Each of our concrete pieces is handcrafted upon request. We listen to our clients. You are the project’s decision-maker. You are the one choosing the color, shape, thickness and finish of your piece. Concrete allows us to go beyond the design of straight lines and finishes.

Because of Steelike’s concrete lightness and flexural strength, the design possibilities are endless.

DOES CONCRETE SCRATCHE OR STAIN ?

The sealer is very durable, but concrete surfaces can still scratch if a knife blade or the weight of a heavy object meets with the surface.  Rinnovo uses Steelike’s high-quality sealer. It is a high-performance hybrid reactive sealer that is extremely durable and resistant to staining agents like red wine, lemon juice and mustard.

Knives should not be used directly on the countertop as they will damage the sealer and compromise the concrete surface; so use a cutting board.

For detailed instructions, please refer to the maintenance handbook.

WHY USE ULTRA-HIGH-PERFORMANCE CONCRETE?

Overall, this material offers solutions with advantages such as speed of construction, improved aesthetics, superior durability, and impermeability against corrosion, abrasion and impact—which translates to reduced maintenance and a longer life span for the structure.

WHY CHOOSE RINNOVO FOR YOU PROJECT ?

Rinnovo is the only manufacturer using Steelike’s (ASTM tested) ultra-high-performance products. We specialize in concrete and sealers that comply with high quality standards and we are proud to offer our clients high-value products at prices similar to those of our competitors.

WHAT ARE THE MANUFACTURING COSTS AND DEADLINES ?

The price compares to high end granite or quartz and may vary depending on the project ex: kitchen countertop vs a vanity with integrated sink. Manufacturing deadline depends on the dimension and complexity of the project; it usually ranges between 4 to 6 weeks.

HOW DO I CARE FOR MY COUNTERS ?

Countertop care and is reduced because we use high end hybrid reactive sealers. There is no waxing required as waxes do little to protect against staining and etching. Clean up requires the use of mild soap and warm water only. It is best to avoid abrasive soaps, pads and caustic cleaners that may mar or scratch the surface.

CONTACT

You have a specific project in mind?

Please contact us for any questions about our products and services. You can reach us by phone, by email or by completing the following form.

Please provide us with any relevant documentation for your project, whether it is drawings, photos or anything else, to help us understand what you have in mind. You can also provide us with links to download like Dropbox, Wetransfer.com or your Houzz album.

Let us know as well if professionals are involved in your project, like designers, architects or contractors. We will be please to work with them.


RINNOVO’S STUDIO

20 De La Grand Rue,
Ste-Catherine-de-Hatley
Québec, J0B 1W0

SHIPPING EVERYWHERE IN QUEBEC


CONTACT FORM

CRÉER L’AMBIANCE PAR L’ART DU BÉTON

Depuis plus de 10 ans, nous valorisons le béton comme matériau pour penser, créer et fabriquer des comptoirs, des tables de cuisine ou de salon, des éviers intégrés, des panneaux décoratifs ou tout autre projet de béton de qualité supérieure. C’est le fruit d’années de recherche du mélange parfait, de perfectionnement des techniques de fabrication qui font aujourd’hui de Rinnovo un expert dans la création de pièces uniques et fonctionnelles.

« Nous nous spécialisons dans l’art de concevoir des pièces en béton élégantes et durables de ultra-haute performance Steelike™.Nous utilisons ce produit depuis plusieurs années, ce qui nous permet de concevoir des pièces au design surdimensionné, plus minces mais d’une solidité qui surpasse la concurrence. »

Claudio Danella

 

BÉTON STEELIKE™

La composition du béton utilisé est un mélange unique développé au États-Unis qui répond à des standards de qualité élevés en matière de durabilité et de dureté, ce qui nous permet d’obtenir un produit final hautement performant tout en étant malléable – béton steelike.

Parce que le béton est plus léger et extrêmement flexible, nous pouvons fabriquer des pièces extrêmement longues sans joint. Nous pouvons également couler des surfaces aussi minces qu’une tuile de céramique. Ce béton est beaucoup moins poreux, plus durable en plus d’être un produit à faible empreinte écologique.


L’EXCLUSIVITÉ STEELIKE™

Rinnovo est le seul fabricant au Canada qui utilise les  produits certifiés ultra-haute performance Steelike. Nous n’utilisons que le béton et les scellants qui répondent à des standards de qualité élevés et nous sommes fiers de vous offrir des produits haut de gamme  à des coûts comparables à ceux de nos concurrents.

RÉALISATIONS

Les possibilités sont infinies de par leurs dimensions, leurs textures, leurs couleurs.
Voici quelques exemples de réalisations conçues sur mesure pour votre maison ou votre commerce :

CUISINE

Comptoirs
Dosseret
Îlot
Évier intégré
Table de salle à dîner

SALLE DE BAIN

Comptoirs
Évier
Dosseret
Base de douche
Panneaux de douche

MAISON

Manteau de foyer
Panneaux muraux
Table basse de salon
Banc d’entrée
Meuble de télévision

EXTÉRIEUR / COMMERCIAL

Mobilier extérieur
Foyer (Propane)  /  Comptoir pour BBQ
Comptoir d’accueil / bar / salle de bain
Enseigne

 

WordPress Gallery Extra

LES ÉTAPES VERS LA RÉALISATION DE VOTRE PROJET

Afin d’obtenir le résultat que vous souhaitez, sachez que nous sommes à l’écoute de vos besoins. Laissez-nous vous conseiller et si vous avez des questions, il nous fera plaisir de vous guider dans votre démarche.

1

Dans un premier temps, faites-nous parvenir vos photos, vos inspirations. Si possible, envoyez-nous des mesures et dimensions approximatives.

2

Nous pourrons par la suite, si nous avons suffisamment d’information, vous donner une approximation des coûts de votre projet, ce qui vous aidera à évaluer votre budget disponible.

3

Vous pourrez également faire le choix de votre couleur et votre fini du béton selon vos goûts et le décor que vous désirez recréer dans votre espace.

4

Suite à cette étape, nous nous déplacerons pour la prise de mesures exactes si nécessaire. Sur confirmation des documents, nous vous transmettrons les coûts finaux de la fabrication, la livraison et l’installation.

Chaque projet étant unique, certains plus complexes que d’autres, nous vous donnerons le délai de fabrication le plus réaliste possible.

Il faut compter habituellement 4 à 6 semaines entre la prise de mesures  et la livraison de votre pièce.

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Cette section regroupe les réponses à des questions pour lesquelles vous n’avez pas pu trouver l’information dans les autres sections du site de Rinnovo. Voici les 8 questions les plus fréquentes :

EST-CE QUE LE BÉTON
RÉSISTE À LA CHALEUR ?

Déposer des objets très chauds directement sur votre comptoir de béton  n’est pas recommandé. Bien qu’il résiste à la chaleur, une chaleur localisée excessive peut endommager le scellant en raison d’un choc thermique. Les ustensiles de cuisson chauds tels que les poêles et les casseroles doivent toujours être placées sur des sous-plats et non directement sur la surface.

QUEL SERA LE COÛT FINAL
DE VOTRE PROJET ?

Beaucoup de gens pensent que le béton est peu coûteux, ce qui serait vrai si nous utilisions du béton pour fabriquer des trottoirs par exemple.

L’ajout de matière à haute performance, de pigments, de scellant et d’éléments décoratifs justifie une partie du coût. Ensuite, il y a l’étape de conception et de fabrication de la pièce sur mesure à partir d’un moule fait à la main. Finalement, l’étape de la finition de la pièce, du scellent utilisé, de l’installation sont d’autant d’éléments qui confirment la valeur du béton chez Rinnovo. Un sommaire des coûts vous sera fourni pour une approbation avant le début de tout projet.

DES LIMITES DE POIDS OU DE DIMENSIONS AVEC LE BÉTON ?

Parce que le béton de Steelike est léger et flexible, nous pouvons fabriquer des pièces très longues, minces et sans joint. Chacune de nos pièces de béton est fabriquée à la main sur commande. Nous sommes à l’écoute de nos clients. Vous êtes le décideur de votre projet. Vous avez des idées sur la couleur désirée, la forme, l’épaisseur de votre comptoir, le fini de la pièce. Avec le béton, nous ne nous limitons pas à la conception de lignes droites et de finis plats, c’est un liquide qui peut être coulé dans n’importe quelle forme en trois dimensions.

EST-CE QUE LE BÉTON S’ÉGRATIGNE OU  SE TÂCHE ?

Le scellant qu’utilise Rinnovo est de haute qualité. C’est un scellant hybride ultra performant qui est exceptionnellement durable et qui fournit une résistance efficace aux agents acides tels le vin rouge, le jus de citron et la moutarde. Les couteaux et chaudrons lourds peuvent endommager le scellant. Il faut toujours utiliser une planche à découper et éviter de traîner des objets lourds sur la surface.

Référez-vous au guide d’entretien pour les instructions détaillées.

POURQUOI DU BÉTON
ULTRA-HAUTE PERFORMANCE ?

Ce matériau est beaucoup plus durable et anticorrosif. Il est plus résistant aux taches, aux agents abrasifs, aux impacts et il demande un minimum d’entretien.

POURQUOI CHOISIR RINNOVO POUR VOTRE PROJET ?

Rinnovo est le seul fabricant qui utilise des produits certifiés ultra-haute performance. Nous nous spécialisons dans le béton et les scellants qui répondent à des standards de qualité élevés et nous sommes fiers de vous offrir en plus des produits de qualité  à des coûts comparables à ceux de nos concurrents.

QUELS SONT LES COÛTS ET LES DÉLAIS DE PRODUCTION ?

Le prix se compare à celui du granit ou du quartz de très haute qualité et varie selon le projet et sa complexité.

Le temps nécessaire de fabrication dépend de la dimension des pièces et de la complexité du projet, mais le délai habituel est de 4 à 6 semaines.

COMMENT PUIS-JE ENTRETENIR MON COMPTOIR ?

L’entretien d’un comptoir peut être minimal avec l’utilisation d’un scellant hybride réactif de très haute qualité.  Il suffit de nettoyer avec un chiffon humide et propre et un savon doux.  Évitez toute forme de produits abrasifs.

NOUS JOINDRE

Vous avez un projet en tête?

N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous pour toute question sur nos produits et services. Vous pouvez nous joindre par téléphone, par courriel, ou en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.Veuillez fournir toute documentation pertinente en ce qui a trait à votre projet résidentiel ou commercial : un plan, un dessin ou des photos. Il nous fera plaisir d’entrer en contact avec vous dans les plus brefs délais.

Vous êtes architecte, designer ou entrepreneur et vous travaillez sur un projet résidentiel ou commercial, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous, nous sommes ouverts à de nouvelles collaborations.


L’ATELIER RINNOVO

20 De La Grand Rue,
Ste-Catherine-de-Hatley
Québec, J0B 1W0


FORMULAIRE DE CONTACT